Maha Kumbh 2013 : Juna Akhara

Each and every Akhara has it's own right, rules and regulation but Mission of each and every Akhara is same. They are follower of Adi Shankara who has establish Dashanami. Dashanami Sampradaya ("Tradition of Ten Names") is a Hindu monastic tradition of Ekadandi sannyasins (wandering renunciates carrying a single staff) generally associated with the Advaita Vedanta tradition. They are distinct in their practices from the Saiva Tridandi sannyasins or "trident renunciates" and from Vaisnava sannyasins.The Tridandi sannyasins continue to wear the sacred thread after renunciation, while Ekadandi sannyasins do not.

The Ekadandi Vedantins aim for moksha as the existence of the self in its natural condition indicated by the destruction of all its specific qualities. Any Hindu, irrespective of class, caste, age or gender can seek sannyasa as an Ekadandi monk under the Dasanami tradition.

The Ekadandis or Dasanamis had established monasteries in India and Nepal in ancient times. 

Now there are numbers of Akhara have been established in India and they will come in Maha Kumbh 2013 but it is so difficult to gather the information about all. Here we will discuss short introduction of Most popular Akharas in India one by one.
Sri Avdheshananda Giri Maharaj, Acharya Mahamandaleshwar of the Juna Akhara, received
the 2008 Hindu Renaissance Award from Hinduism Today. A guru to thousands and an inspiration to millions, Swami Avdheshanand has initiated more than a hundred thousand sannyasins, transformed lives with his social initiatives and led Hinduism's largest monastic order into the 21st century.

Sri Avdheshananda Giri Maharaj, Acharya Mahamandaleshwar of the Juna Akhara,

Shri Godavari GiriJi Maharaj

They are going to Kumbh Mela


No Response to "Maha Kumbh 2013 : Juna Akhara"

Post a Comment